Saturday, August 13, 2011

Can old man Favre pull it together?

I don't think so. Favre is showing that he just isn't the man he used to be. I think part of his struggle is his age finally catching up with him, so this might and hopefully will be his last season. He just isn't making the plays as accurately as he was and you can see how much he has slowed down since returning to the league. The other issue are his receivers. They are not helping him by dropping pes. The receivers he had last year are out due to injury so he has to rely on what he has, and right now it seems he and his receivers are not on the same page. So I don't think the Vikings will be a success, and I don't see Favre returning to his old form. He's pretty much done as it stands.

No comments:

Post a Comment